top of page

Reasons why I love reading

Hi everyone and welcome to this new article by me, @evilprinxes! Every reader has experienced at least once in their life the so-called readers block. It has also happened to me of course: sometimes I just have a book in my hands and I can’t focus on it or I can’t even think about opening it. It happens, and it’s normal. But sometimes it’s nice to have someone who reminds you why reading is important, and in today’s article I will be this ‘someone’ by sharing with you some of the reasons why I will never stop reading.

  • Every book I’ve read so far has taught me something that I will remember forever. It could have been a single word, or a way to express my feelings, or how to be more inclusive with other people, or even academic stuff. There are a lot of things that I would have never be able to learn without books.


  • Books make me escape reality when I need to. Sometimes I feel like my everyday life is too much for me, so books make me focus on someone else’s life for a while. And what I read usually helps me to live my own life in a different way.

  • Books help me to develop my personality, and most importantly to understand what I should avoid in order to become a better version of myself day by day.

  • Thanks to books I improve my writing skills and my creativity everyday, because I can learn from other writers’ mistakes and successes and also take note of what I liked in a certain book and what I didn't like at all.

  • I usually find in books characters I can relate too, and when it happens I always feel like I came home after a long trip. Reading about a character that is similar to me makes me feel comfortable in my skin and I think that’s amazing.

  • Sometimes I feel like no one experiences the same things as me, but when I read I remember that it’s not true at all. I love when the writer talks about a particular feeling that I’ve already experienced because it makes me feel like I’m not alone in this world.

  • Reading has helped me through the worst moments of my life. Books have always been my comfort and happy place when everything around me was falling down, and that’s the last but not least reason why I will never stop reading.

And that’s all! See you in the next article!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page